Hello readers! Goodbye America!

To all of you beautiful people who are reading this, thank you! I am so very excited to have all of you on my journey this year. I apologize in advance for poor aesthetics, subpar writing and lots of tangents. To those of you who don’t know what journey I’m speaking of is I would refer you to thinkingbeyondborders.org because it can explain what I will be doing far better than I will be able to. But to summarize, I will be travelling to South Africa, India, Thailand, Cambodia, Ecuador, Peru and Washington D.C. over the next seven months. In the countries I’ll be travelling, staying with local families and working with multiple NGO’s. I am sure it will be a challenging, awe-inspiring journey and I am eager to get going.

Before I leave I just wanted to say a quick “thanks” to all of you that are keeping up with me. I am indebted to so many of you that will be reading this. To all of my beloved Pirates, Padres, Chieftains, Cougars, Crimson and Warriors: thank you. My world has been filled with more love, more light and more joy than I had previously thought possible. My heart overflows when I think of how blessed I am to have been invited into your homes and into your lives.

My last few days have proven to be too few and too many all at the same time (if I had attended one more goodbye dinner you would’ve had to roll me onto the plane). There are definitely key items missing from my backpack and I am positive their absence will be noted as soon as I leave the house. Luckily there is no more time to stress, so here goes nothing! If you want to stay in touch over the next year feel free to email me at jdreherca@gmail.com I would love nothing more than to hear from you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

